Jump to content

Custom Search


Welcome to the Ford Fusion Forum


Sign In  Log in with Facebook

Create Account
Welcome to the Ford Fusion Forum
 
Like most online communities, you must register to create a topic, reply to a topic, post photos and more. Registration is free, simple and takes only a few minutes. 
 
By becoming a member, you'll be able to:
 
• Choose your own social group icon
• Start new topics and reply to posts
• Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
• Create your own profile page and make new friends
• Send personal messages to other members
• Create a photo album and upload your own photos. . more!

 
Choose your Ford Fusion Social Group!
 

Posted Image
 
Click here to register now
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

 Get your Fusion Registered at the official Ford Authorized Registry here!


Photo
- - - - -

Climate Control Grayed out in remote start


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Senica55

Senica55

    Member

  • Fusion Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Region:U.S. Southern Atlantic
  • Location:Lexington,KY
  • My Fusion:2013
  • Current Vehicle:Ford Fusion SE
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 22 November 2015 - 10:25 PM

I read thru other posts, but I'm having a hard time figuring out whats the issue. I am not able to make changes to my climate control settings in remote start. Everything is grayed out. Why is this like this? It worked fine doing the summer, but I changed it to heat settings once and now Im trying to change it again but everything is grayed out. What's wrong here? 2013 ford fusion se
  • Southside_Ray likes this







Lose this advertisement by becoming a member. Click here to create a free account.


#2 OFFLINE   FordService

FordService

    Advanced Member

  • Official Ford Motor Co.
  • 316 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:U.S.
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Current Vehicle:Ford
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 23 November 2015 - 11:38 AM

I read thru other posts, but I'm having a hard time figuring out whats the issue. I am not able to make changes to my climate control settings in remote start. Everything is grayed out. Why is this like this? It worked fine doing the summer, but I changed it to heat settings once and now Im trying to change it again but everything is grayed out. What's wrong here? 2013 ford fusion se


Welcome, Senica55!

I checked through your Owner Manual, and this is what I found.

REMOTE START (IF EQUIPPED)
The climate control system adjusts the cabin temperature during remote start. You cannot adjust the system during remote start operation. Turn the ignition on to return the system to its previous settings. You can now make adjustments. You need to turn certain vehicle-dependent features back on, such as:
• heated seats
• heated mirrors
• heated rear window.
You can adjust the settings using the information display controls. See Information Displays (page 82).

 

Meagan



#3 OFFLINE   Senica55

Senica55

    Member

  • Fusion Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Region:U.S. Southern Atlantic
  • Location:Lexington,KY
  • My Fusion:2013
  • Current Vehicle:Ford Fusion SE
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 23 November 2015 - 12:09 PM

Hello,

Thank you for your response. however, I am aware you can't adjust the climate control settings while in remote start,  when i turn the ignition on to make changes everything is still grayed out. I'm not able to adjust the climate control at all. When i turn on the car using the key, i go into settings, my vehicle, remote start, climate control and this where everything is grayed out at nothing can be selected the only think i can change it reaf defrost.


  • Southside_Ray likes this

#4 OFFLINE   FordService

FordService

    Advanced Member

  • Official Ford Motor Co.
  • 316 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:U.S.
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Current Vehicle:Ford
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 23 November 2015 - 07:19 PM

Hello,
Thank you for your response. however, I am aware you can't adjust the climate control settings while in remote start,  when i turn the ignition on to make changes everything is still grayed out. I'm not able to adjust the climate control at all. When i turn on the car using the key, i go into settings, my vehicle, remote start, climate control and this where everything is grayed out at nothing can be selected the only think i can change it reaf defrost.


Ah, got it. In that case, I recommend visiting your dealer to get this checked out. Please let me know, along with your mileage, once you set up an appointment.

Meagan

#5 OFFLINE   Senica55

Senica55

    Member

  • Fusion Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Region:U.S. Southern Atlantic
  • Location:Lexington,KY
  • My Fusion:2013
  • Current Vehicle:Ford Fusion SE
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 23 November 2015 - 10:47 PM

I had set up an appointment with Paul Miller Ford, the appointment date is Dec 3,2015(first available date i will be free and off work and with the hoilday)at 8am, my current mileage is 44604.


Edited by Senica55, 23 November 2015 - 10:50 PM.


#6 OFFLINE   FordService

FordService

    Advanced Member

  • Official Ford Motor Co.
  • 316 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:U.S.
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Current Vehicle:Ford
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 24 November 2015 - 12:30 PM

I had set up an appointment with Paul Miller Ford, the appointment date is Dec 3,2015(first available date i will be free and off work and with the hoilday)at 8am, my current mileage is 44604.

 

Thanks! Please private message me your VIN, best daytime phone number, and full name. I'll look into some options.

 

Meagan



#7 OFFLINE   Senica55

Senica55

    Member

  • Fusion Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Region:U.S. Southern Atlantic
  • Location:Lexington,KY
  • My Fusion:2013
  • Current Vehicle:Ford Fusion SE
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 24 November 2015 - 08:59 PM

How do i private message you?

#8 OFFLINE   drolds1

drolds1

    Fusion Forum Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,560 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 24 November 2015 - 09:11 PM

How do i private message you?

Click on the avatar or 'Ford Service.'  Then click on 'send me a message.'


Edited by drolds1, 24 November 2015 - 09:11 PM.


#9 OFFLINE   dreamich38

dreamich38

    New Fusion Member

  • Fusion Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Region:U.S. Northeast
  • Location:Philadephia, PA
  • My Fusion:2013
  • Current Vehicle:2013 Fusion Hybrid
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 26 December 2015 - 12:01 PM

Hi,

 

I was wondering if your issue with the remote start was resolved?  My 2013 Fusion Hybrid is having the exact same issue.  Naturally, the morning I took it to the dealer it started working again, and it was chalked up to user error.  Two days later when I tried it, it wasn't working again.  Looking for any advice so I don't return to the dealer feeling like an idiot.

 

Thanks! 



#10 OFFLINE   FordService

FordService

    Advanced Member

  • Official Ford Motor Co.
  • 316 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:U.S.
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Current Vehicle:Ford
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 28 December 2015 - 02:08 PM

Hi,
 
I was wondering if your issue with the remote start was resolved?  My 2013 Fusion Hybrid is having the exact same issue.  Naturally, the morning I took it to the dealer it started working again, and it was chalked up to user error.  Two days later when I tried it, it wasn't working again.  Looking for any advice so I don't return to the dealer feeling like an idiot.
 
Thanks!


Hi dreamich38,

If you decide to head back to your dealer, please let me know (along with your mileage.) I'm unable to diagnose concerns or suggest repairs, so your dealer's in the best position to do so.

Meagan

#11 OFFLINE   Pbro

Pbro

    New Fusion Member

  • Fusion Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Region:U.S. Great Lakes
  • Location:Cincinnati
  • My Fusion:2013
  • Current Vehicle:2013 Fusion Titanium
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 28 December 2016 - 08:12 AM

I have this same issue. Took it to the dealer with some suggested TSBs I found online. Unfortunately, the SD said my module would not accept updates. After going back and forth with Ford Hotline, FH said the module needs to be replaced to the tune of over $650!

Love the looks, ride, and ergonomics of this car but its computer / module bugs are highly irritating and expensive!

Probably the last Ford I ever buy.

Edited by Pbro, 28 December 2016 - 10:35 AM.


#12 OFFLINE   kjgkatkathy

kjgkatkathy

    New Fusion Member

  • Fusion Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Region:U.S. Mississippi Valley
  • Location:Tennessee
  • My Fusion:2014
  • Current Vehicle:Fusion
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 19 June 2017 - 04:45 PM

I am having the same issues with my 2014 Fusion. Had it at the dealer today for recall issues and service. Mentioned this problem to service tech. He had never heard of it, even asked me to show him. I showed him and explained what i found on forums. he said it didn't make sense. He said let him read up on it check with him this afternoon. Would not plug it up to computer while i was there.
I called this afternoon, as he asked, and he hadn't had much time and said maybe he would get more time to investigate it in the morning.
Honestly, I'll probably not get any results from him. Dealt with him before at the sister dealership (same owner) where he did work. Had to call company for remedy then.
  • Southside_Ray likes this

#13 OFFLINE   Southside_Ray

Southside_Ray

    New Fusion Member

  • Fusion Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Region:U.S. Mississippi Valley
  • Location:Iowa
  • My Fusion:2014
  • Current Vehicle:2014 Ford Fusion Titanium
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 03 August 2017 - 11:46 AM

I have a 2014 Titanium & am having the same issues. I discovered on other forms that some said it was as simple as a firmware update depending on when the vehicle was manufacturered. I am at the dealership right now trying to get this fixed. I had to physically show the tech the issue & he had no clue at the time as to how to fix this & tried to tell me I didn't have the features, but I do. I now this is a "first world" problem, but this is a feature that I feel should work. Hope this doesn't cost an arm & a leg to repair..




Custom Search






Privacy Policy Terms of Service ·