Jump to content

Custom Search


Welcome to the Ford Fusion Forum


Sign In  Log in with Facebook

Create Account
Welcome to the Ford Fusion Forum
 
Like most online communities, you must register to create a topic, reply to a topic, post photos and more. Registration is free, simple and takes only a few minutes. 
 
By becoming a member, you'll be able to:
 
• Choose your own social group icon
• Start new topics and reply to posts
• Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
• Create your own profile page and make new friends
• Send personal messages to other members
• Create a photo album and upload your own photos. . more!

 
Choose your Ford Fusion Social Group!
 

Posted Image
 
Click here to register now
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

 We're now running on a dedicated server, which is far faster and more stable.  
More changes on ongoing...


Photo
- - - - -

"Line-in" options on 2017 stereos?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   muphasta

muphasta

    Advanced Member

  • Fusion Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted 22 February 2017 - 01:53 PM

beginning to think about replacing my 2010 Fusion SE w/the 2017 Fusion Sport. I have sat in an SE from this year, but forgot to see if there was a Line-In input.

 

Does anyone know if there is a line-in? I have portable Sirius radios w/lifetime that I move from car to car, and would like to use this in any new car I get instead of paying for another subscription.

 

I've tried searching here, google, and in pix of the cars but have come up w/no answers.









Lose this advertisement by becoming a member. Click here to create a free account.


#2 OFFLINE   akirby

akirby

    Fusion Forum Fanatic

  • Moderator
  • 6,740 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:Suwanee, GA
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Current Vehicle:2013 Fusion Titanium Ruby Red
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 22 February 2017 - 01:56 PM

Nope - that pretty much went away with MFT starting in 2013.



#3 OFFLINE   akirby

akirby

    Fusion Forum Fanatic

  • Moderator
  • 6,740 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:Suwanee, GA
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Current Vehicle:2013 Fusion Titanium Ruby Red
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 22 February 2017 - 01:58 PM

You might be able to use a bluetooth transmitter.



#4 OFFLINE   akirby

akirby

    Fusion Forum Fanatic

  • Moderator
  • 6,740 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:Suwanee, GA
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Current Vehicle:2013 Fusion Titanium Ruby Red
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 22 February 2017 - 02:17 PM

Like this one:

 

http://www.bestbuy.c...p?skuId=4236915



#5 OFFLINE   muphasta

muphasta

    Advanced Member

  • Fusion Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:Santee, CA

Posted 22 February 2017 - 02:29 PM

Thanks for the replies. Better to spend $44 on a BT transmitter than more than that a year on a subscription.



#6 OFFLINE   bluecatfish

bluecatfish

    New Fusion Member

  • Fusion Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Region:U.S. Northeast
  • Location:Burlington, MA
  • My Fusion:2017
  • Current Vehicle:2017 Fusion 2.0L AWD
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 27 February 2017 - 09:54 PM

There is a USB input to the stereo, so possibly a USB to line adapter would work through the microphone plug-in. There are a number of them available.



#7 OFFLINE   tomslik190

tomslik190

    New Fusion Member

  • Fusion Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Region:U.S. Great Lakes
  • Location:chagrin falls, OH
  • My Fusion:2016
  • Current Vehicle:2016 fusion SE
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 18 April 2017 - 08:46 PM

beginning to think about replacing my 2010 Fusion SE w/the 2017 Fusion Sport. I have sat in an SE from this year, but forgot to see if there was a Line-In input.

 

Does anyone know if there is a line-in? I have portable Sirius radios w/lifetime that I move from car to car, and would like to use this in any new car I get instead of paying for another subscription.

 

I've tried searching here, google, and in pix of the cars but have come up w/no answers.

I have the same issue with my 2016 fusion SE company car.  There is an icon on the radio screen that says "line in" but there is no aux in/3.5mm input anywhere.  I also have a lifetime satellite radio subscription on a portable pioneer radio that I have used in 5-6 other cars that did have a aux in port.  I'm going to try the bluetooth transmitter.  I was thinking of using a 3.5mm to USB cord, but I doubt the ford sync would recognize it.



#8 OFFLINE   thrasher086

thrasher086

    Member

  • Fusion Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Region:U.S. Northeast
  • Location:New York
  • My Fusion:2014
  • Current Vehicle:Ford Fusion Hybrid Titanium
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 25 April 2017 - 11:03 AM

Nope - that pretty much went away with MFT starting in 2013.

 

 

I have the same issue with my 2016 fusion SE company car.  There is an icon on the radio screen that says "line in" but there is no aux in/3.5mm input anywhere.  I also have a lifetime satellite radio subscription on a portable pioneer radio that I have used in 5-6 other cars that did have a aux in port.  I'm going to try the bluetooth transmitter.  I was thinking of using a 3.5mm to USB cord, but I doubt the ford sync would recognize it.

 

I am unsure if that changed in a later model year but I can confirm it didn't stop at 2013 with MFT. I do have the premium Sony system so you just need to use an adapter. On my 2014 HyTi, it has composite inputs in the center console arm rest. You get a composite to 3.5mm aux adapter and then you are good to go.

 

Less than 6 bucks on Amazon:

http://a.co/hBxm3Td



#9 OFFLINE   akirby

akirby

    Fusion Forum Fanatic

  • Moderator
  • 6,740 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:Suwanee, GA
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Current Vehicle:2013 Fusion Titanium Ruby Red
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 25 April 2017 - 12:53 PM

 

I am unsure if that changed in a later model year but I can confirm it didn't stop at 2013 with MFT. I do have the premium Sony system so you just need to use an adapter. On my 2014 HyTi, it has composite inputs in the center console arm rest. You get a composite to 3.5mm aux adapter and then you are good to go.

 

 

Sorry I was referring specifically to the 3.5mm jack.   They did remove the composite inputs later - thinking 2015 or 2016.



#10 OFFLINE   thrasher086

thrasher086

    Member

  • Fusion Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Region:U.S. Northeast
  • Location:New York
  • My Fusion:2014
  • Current Vehicle:Ford Fusion Hybrid Titanium
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 25 April 2017 - 02:42 PM

 

Sorry I was referring specifically to the 3.5mm jack.   They did remove the composite inputs later - thinking 2015 or 2016.

 

They keep removing everything on us! I rather Ford take the CD player out before an Aux in.



#11 OFFLINE   thrasher086

thrasher086

    Member

  • Fusion Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Region:U.S. Northeast
  • Location:New York
  • My Fusion:2014
  • Current Vehicle:Ford Fusion Hybrid Titanium
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 25 April 2017 - 02:44 PM

beginning to think about replacing my 2010 Fusion SE w/the 2017 Fusion Sport. I have sat in an SE from this year, but forgot to see if there was a Line-In input.

 

Does anyone know if there is a line-in? I have portable Sirius radios w/lifetime that I move from car to car, and would like to use this in any new car I get instead of paying for another subscription.

 

I've tried searching here, google, and in pix of the cars but have come up w/no answers.

 

Also, not the best quality option but many of those Sirius portable radios have an FM transmitter built in. I used to own a Starmate which worked pretty well when I had it in an old Civic with no input options.



#12 OFFLINE   akirby

akirby

    Fusion Forum Fanatic

  • Moderator
  • 6,740 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:Suwanee, GA
  • My Fusion:Decline
  • Current Vehicle:2013 Fusion Titanium Ruby Red
  • Social Group: myfusion

Posted 25 April 2017 - 02:56 PM

So many things are going to bluetooth nowadays (or mp3s on a usb stick) that there just isn't much need for a physical audio input.






Custom Search






Privacy Policy Terms of Service ·